Singer-songwriter Choi Yu Ree next in line to lend her voice for tvN’s hit drama ‘Queen of Tears’

The talented Choi Yu Ree is about to tug at your heartstrings with her latest track for the ‘Queen of Tears‘ OST.

Choi Yu Ree‘s new song ‘Promise‘, which is part 9 of the tvN weekend drama ‘Queen of Tears‘ OST, is set to drop at 6 PM on April 14th.

The song ‘Promise‘ made its debut during a scene where Hyun Woo (played by Kim Soo Hyun) makes a heartfelt confession while under the influence. The song not only enhances the scene but also beautifully captures the emotions of Hae In (played by Kim Ji Won).

The lyrics, which feel like a confession of hidden feelings, combined with Choi Yu Ree‘s soulful voice, delicately express Hae In’s deep and affectionate feelings for Hyun Woo.

Choi Yu Ree, a singer-songwriter adored by fans for her warm vocal tone and poetic lyrics, has given us many hit songs like ‘Forest‘, ‘Let’s Get Along, Us‘, ‘Night, Sea‘.

But that’s not all! She’s also a skilled composer and producer, having worked on albums for various artists like Kim Bum Soo, Seventeen‘s Seung Kwan, and Isaac Hong, proving her excellent producing skills.

The OST was brought to life by musician Kim Kyung Hee, who has previously collaborated with music director Nam Hye Seung on popular dramas like ‘It’s Okay to Not Be Okay‘, ‘Crash Landing on You‘, and ‘Our Beloved Summer’, adding depth to the characters’ narratives.

In the meantime, ‘Queen of Tears‘ OST Part.9 ‘Promise‘, featuring the vocals of Choi Yu Ree, will be available on various online music platforms at 6 PM on April 14th. Stay tuned!



Leave a Reply