NewJeans’ ‘How Sweet’ Double Single Breaks Melon Records in First Hour!

In just over an hour after its release, NewJeans‘ comeback has already made history!

Despite the ongoing tension between their management label ADOR and parent company HYBE Labels, NewJeans dropped their double single ‘How Sweet’ as scheduled on May 24 at 1 PM KST / 12 AM EST.

And guess what? Within the first hour, the double single drew in a whopping 37,069 unique listeners on Melon, breaking records for the most listeners in the first hour of any music release in 2024!

Not just that, their main track “How Sweet” stormed onto Melon’s ‘Top 100’ chart at #7 by 2 PM KST, with the second track “Bubble Gum” following closely behind at #14.

Exciting news doesn’t stop there! Fans can catch the MV for “How Sweet” premiering on May 24 at 4 PM KST / 3 AM EST.

Stay tuned for more NewJeans greatness!

Source(1)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply