‘Squid Game’ Was Nominated In The 28th American Actors Guild Awards (SAG), Main Casts Will Depart To US

Lee Jung Jae, Park Hae Soo, Jung Ho Yeon, and Kim Joo Ryoung of the world-famous blockbuster ‘Squid Game’ depart for the United States to attend the 28th American Actors Guild Awards (SAG).
OSEN said on the afternoon of February 23, Lee Jung Jae, Park Hae Soo, Jung Ho Yeon, Kim Joo Ryoung, and director Hwang Dong Hyuk, the main actors of Netflix’s ‘Squid Game’, will attend the 28th American Actors Guild Awards (SAG) awards ceremony to be held on February 27

Lee Jung Jae departs through Incheon International Airport on a plane that night. He plans to move to the United States in line with the awards ceremony schedule after digesting his overseas schedule first. Jung Ho Yeon, who is already overseas, is planning to move to the United States in consideration of her awards ceremony schedule.

Park Hae Soo is scheduled to board a plane to the United States this weekend, and Kim Joo Ryoung is also leaving for the United States this week. Heo Seong Tae was unfortunately unable to attend due to the scheduled drama schedule.

Squid Game’ is nominated for a total of four categories at the SAG Awards, including the Ensemble Award, the highest award in the TV category, Lee Jung Jae for Best Actor, Jung Ho Yeon for Best Actress, and Stunt Ensemble Award nominations. 

This is the first time in history that a Korean drama has been nominated.

The American Actors Guild Awards is an awards ceremony hosted by the Screen Actors Guild, the world’s top actors union. 

The awards are given annually in recognition of their achievements in film and TV fields. At SAG, in 2020, the actors of the movie ‘Parasite’ received the Ensemble Award for the first time in a non-English-speaking film, and in 2021, Yeo Jeong Yoon won the Best Supporting Actress award for the movie ‘Minari’. 

Attention is focused on whether the actors of this year’s global hit ‘Squid Game‘ will win the trophy. 


Leave a Reply